UK Darts Forum
Welcome to your new forum

More Categories to view when you Register

Registration is FREE

Thank you

"Keep hitting them doubles"

UK Darts Forum
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 European Tour Event 7-8 UK Qualifiers

Go down 


Posts : 656
Points : 1346
Join date : 2010-04-03

PostSubject: European Tour Event 7-8 UK Qualifiers   Sat 4 Jul - 9:43


European Tour Event 7-8 UK Qualifiers

KEVIN PAINTER, Stephen Bunting, Alan Norris, Wes Newton, Gerwyn Price, Darren Johnson, Adam Hunt and David Pallett all enjoyed double success in winning through the UK Qualifier for events in Muelheim and Innsbruck in September. The weekend's PDC ProTour events in Wigan began with a European Tour double-header of UK Qualifiers for the year's seventh and eight tournaments. Former European Tour winner Wes Newton led the 20 UK Qualifiers who won through in Wigan, defeating Terry Temple and Michael Barnard to seal a place in Event Seven in Muelheim before overcoming Tony Richardson and James Wilson to seal his Innsbruck place. Former Players Championship Finals winner Painter also enjoyed double success, whitewashing Josh Payne and then defeating Johnny Haines in the Event Seven UK Qualifier and defeating Jason Wilson and Jamie Bain to win through to Event Eight. World Series of Darts star Stephen Bunting returned from last week's Japan Darts Masters with another double success, defeating Darron Brown twice on the night in Wigan and also overcoming Stuart Kellett and Eddie Dootson.

European Darts Trophy
European Tour Event Seven
UK Qualifier
Friday July 3, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan
Preliminary Round
Ian Walters 6-0 Mark Hylton
Connie Finnan 6-4 Jamie Robinson
Jay Foreman 6-2 Kevin McDine
Jason Lovett 6-4 Lee Evans
Ross Twell 6-4 Lee Palfreyman
Andy Jenkins 6-2 Steve Hine
Nick Fullwell 6-5 Prakash Jiwa
Alan Norris 6-4 Mickey Mansell
Nathan Derry 6-3 Ian Moss
Robert Owen 6-4 Trevor Burkhill
Michael Barnard 6-4 Mick Todd
Shaun Griffiths 6-3 Matt Clark
Darren Johnson 6-4 Dennis Smith

First Round
Curtis Hammond 6-5 Steve Beaton (1)
Chris Dobey 6-5 Tony Newell
Stephen Bunting (2) 6-3 Darron Brown
Stuart Kellett 6-2 Eddie Dootson
Gerwyn Price (3) 6-2 Pete Dyos
Andy Parsons 6-3 Gary Stone
Steve West 6-5 John Henderson (4)
Sam Hamilton 6-5 Steve Brown
Jamie Lewis (5) 6-3 Ricky Williams
James Hubbard 6-3 Brian Woods
Keegan Brown (6) 6-3 John Bowles
Adam Hunt 6-2 Ben Ward
Mark Walsh 6-4 Andrew Gilding (7)
Jamie Bain 6-2 Paul Milford
Mark Barilli 6-2 Andy Hamilton (Cool
Darren Weaver 6-5 Ian Walters
Joe Murnan (9) 6-4 Steve McNally
Connie Finnan 6-4 Robbie Green
James Wilson 6-4 Mark Webster (10)
Jay Foreman 6-5 Colin Lloyd
Dean Winstanley (11) 6-5 Andy Boulton
Jason Lovett 6-2 Tony Richardson
Kyle Anderson (12) 6-1 Jordan Johnston
Mark Frost 6-1 Ross Twell
Andy Smith (13) 6-3 Steve Douglas
Andy Jenkins 6-4 Dave Ladley
Kevin Painter (14) 6-0 Josh Payne
Johnny Haines 6-2 Nick Fullwell
Darren Webster (15) 6-3 Jason Marriott
Alan Norris 6-2 Ronnie Baxter
Daryl Gurney (16) 6-4 Alan Tabern
Nathan Derry 6-5 Jonathan Worsley
Ricky Evans (17) 6-3 Lee Moffat
Mark Dudbridge 6-3 Robert Owen
Wes Newton (18) 6-5 Terry Temple
Michael Barnard 6-2 Jim Walker
David Pallett (19) 6-3 Jason Wilson
Shaun Griffiths 6-5 Wayne Jones
Ross Smith 6-1 William O'Connor (20)
Darren Johnson 6-2 Matthew Edgar

Second Round
Chris Dobey 6-2 Curtis Hammond
Stephen Bunting 6-2 Stuart Kellett
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Andy Parsons
Steve West 6-5 Sam Hamilton
James Hubbard 6-2 Jamie Lewis
Adam Hunt 6-5 Keegan Brown
Jamie Bain 6-3 Mark Walsh
Mark Barilli 6-4 Darren Weaver
Connie Finnan 6-0 Joe Murnan
James Wilson 6-2 Jay Foreman
Jason Lovett 6-1 Dean Winstanley
Mark Frost 6-5 Kyle Anderson
Andy Jenkins 6-4 Andy Smith
Kevin Painter 6-3 Johnny Haines
Alan Norris 6-3 Darren Webster
Daryl Gurney 6-1 Nathan Derry
Mark Dudbridge 6-2 Ricky Evans
Wes Newton 6-1 Michael Barnard
David Pallett 6-2 Shaun Griffiths
Darren Johnson 6-3 Ross Smith

Qualifiers: Chris Dobey, Stephen Bunting, Gerwyn Price, Steve West, James Hubbard, Adam Hunt, Jamie Bain, Mark Barilli, Connie Finnan, James Wilson, Jason Lovett, Mark Frost, Andy Jenkins, Kevin Painter, Alan Norris, Daryl Gurney, Mark Dudbridge, Wes Newton, David Pallett, Darren Johnson

European Tour Event Eight
UK Qualifier
Friday July 3, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan
Preliminary Round
Eddie Dootson 6-4 Jim Walker
Josh Payne 6-0 Nick Fullwell
Ronnie Baxter 6-5 Matthew Edgar
Andy Parsons 6-3 Ricky Williams
Steve Hine 6-5 Pete Dyos
Nathan Derry 6-3 Steve Brown
Darren Johnson 6-1 Robert Owen
Jason Lovett 6-1 Dennis Smith
Mark Frost 6-3 Ross Smith
Paul Milford 6-5 Johnny Haines
Ian Moss 6-4 Jason Marriott
Ryan Harrington 6-2 Wayne Jones
Mark Walsh 6-2 Robbie Green
Jamie Bain 6-1 James Hubbard
Jamie Robinson 6-1 Kevin Bambrick
Mickey Mansell 6-5 Shaun Griffiths
Tony Newell 6-2 Curtis Hammond
James Wilson 6-2 Alan Tabern
Connie Finnan 6-5 Trevor Burkhill

First Round
Steve Beaton (1) 6-5 Michael Barnard
Alan Norris 6-4 Jeff Batham
Stephen Bunting (2) 6-2 Darron Brown
Eddie Dootson 6-4 Gary Stone
Jamie Caven (3) 6-3 John Bowles
Lee Evans 6-4 Josh Payne
Gerwyn Price (4) 6-5 Jay Foreman
Jonny Clayton 6-5 Ronnie Baxter
John Henderson (5) 6-3 Steve Douglas
Adam Hunt 6-4 Andy Parsons
Jamie Lewis (6) 6-3 Jordan Johnston
Terry Temple 6-3 Steve Hine
William O'Connor 6-4 Keegan Brown (7)
Mark Dudbridge 6-3 Nathan Derry
Andrew Gilding (Cool 6-5 Chris Dobey
Darren Johnson 6-4 Stuart Kellett
Andy Hamilton (9) 6-2 Jonathan Worsley
Jason Lovett 6-2 Ross Twell
Joe Murnan (10) 6-5 Ben Ward
Mark Frost 6-3 Sam Hamilton
Mark Webster (11) 6-5 Steve McNally
Paul Milford 6-5 Darren Weaver
Dean Winstanley (12) 6-2 Dave Ladley
Ian Moss 6-4 Andy Jenkins
Kyle Anderson (13) 6-0 Brian Woods
Lee Palfreyman 6-1 Ryan Harrington
Andy Smith (14) 6-5 Kevin McDine
Mark Walsh 6-4 Andy Boulton
Kevin Painter (15) 6-1 Jason Wilson
Jamie Bain 6-5 Mark Hylton
Darren Webster (16) 6-2 Mick Todd
Luke Woodhouse 6-2 Jamie Robinson
Daryl Gurney (17) 6-4 Mark Barilli
Mickey Mansell 6-0 Lee Moffat
Steve West 6-4 Ricky Evans (18)
Tony Newell 6-2 Colin Lloyd
Wes Newton (19) 6-3 Tony Richardson
James Wilson 6-2 Matt Clark
David Pallett (20) 6-2 Kevin Thomas
Connie Finnan 6-4 Prakash Jiwa

Second Round
Alan Norris 6-4 Steve Beaton
Stephen Bunting 6-1 Eddie Dootson
Jamie Caven 6-2 Lee Evans
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Jonny Clayton
Adam Hunt 6-3 John Henderson
Terry Temple 6-4 Jamie Lewis
William O'Connor 6-5 Mark Dudbridge
Darren Johnson 6-3 Andrew Gilding
Andy Hamilton 6-1 Jason Lovett
Joe Murnan 6-5 Mark Frost
Paul Milford 6-5 Mark Webster
Dean Winstanley 6-3 Ian Moss
Kyle Anderson 6-1 Lee Palfreyman
Mark Walsh 6-1 Andy Smith
Kevin Painter 6-4 Jamie Bain
Darren Webster 6-3 Luke Woodhouse
Mickey Mansell 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Tony Newell 6-4 Steve West
Wes Newton 6-1 James Wilson
David Pallett 6-5 Connie Finnan

Qualifiers: Alan Norris, Stephen Bunting, Jamie Caven, Gerwyn Price, Adam Hunt, Terry Temple, William O'Connor, Darren Johnson, Andy Hamilton, Joe Murnan, Paul Milford, Dean Winstanley, Kyle Anderson, Mark Walsh, Kevin Painter, Darren Webster, Mickey Mansell, Tony Newell, Wes Newton, David Pallett.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
European Tour Event 7-8 UK Qualifiers
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» European Tour - Seve Trophy
» OFSAA Qualifiers...match-ups
» AA Tour Final in Perth to be live streamed on WCSN
» One HD to show Perth AA Tour tonight, Tuesday & Friday
» Total Prizemoney available at Stawell per event

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
UK Darts Forum  :: PDC Darts-
Jump to: