UK Darts Forum
Welcome to your new forum

More Categories to view when you Register

Registration is FREE

Thank you

"Keep hitting them doubles"

UK Darts Forum
HomeHome  GalleryGallery  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  UsergroupsUsergroups  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 

 PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan - Players Championship 14

Go down 


Posts : 656
Points : 1346
Join date : 2010-04-03

PostSubject: PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan - Players Championship 14   Sun 5 Jul - 17:17


PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan - Players Championship 14

THE PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan concluded on Sunday with Players Championship 14.

The £60,000 tournament features PDC Tour Card Holders and PDPA Associate Members competing in the second Players Championship event of the weekend at the Robin Park Tennis Centre, The tournament is the last before the 32-player field for the BetVictor World Matchplay is finalised, Play commences at 12pm, with the draw made at 11am following the close of registration. All games are the best of 11 legs, From the original field of entries, Gary Anderson, Paul Nicholson and Adam Hunt have withdrawn, and been replaced by PDPA Associate Members Kevin Bambrick, Trevor Burkhill and Lee Evans.

Players Championship 14
Sunday July 5, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan
First Round

Michael Smith 6-3 Jim Walker
Colin Lloyd 6-2 Prakash Jiwa
John Bowles 6-3 Dean Winstanley
Tony Newell 6-4 Andy Jenkins
Benito van de Pas 6-4 Ross Twell
Gary Stone 6-0 Andy Smith
Cristo Reyes 6-1 Stephen Bunting
Mike Zuydwijk 6-3 Chris Dobey
Mervyn King 6-5 Dennis Smith
Johnny Haines 6-0 Jay Foreman
John Henderson 6-3 Mark Barilli
Thomas Seyler 6-4 Nigel Heydon
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-4 Justin Pipe
Jeffrey de Zwaan 6-4 Steve Brown
Eddie Dootson 6-5 Andrew Gilding
Lee Evans 6-4 Barrie Bates
Ian White 6-3 Wes Newton
Paul Milford 6-5 Luke Woodhouse
Mark Walsh 6-5 Andy Hamilton
Mickey Mansell 6-2 Matthew Edgar
Max Hopp 6-4 Terry Jenkins
Jason Lovett 6-5 Trevor Burkhill
Steve Beaton 6-3 Martyn Turner
Mark Frost 6-1 Darron Brown
Peter Wright 6-5 Jonny Clayton
Nick Fullwell 6-5 Jan Dekker
Kyle Anderson 6-4 Ronnie Baxter
Steve Hine 6-5 Steve West
Vincent van der Voort 6-1 Robert Owen
William O'Connor 6-1 Kevin Bambrick
Phil Taylor 6-1 Curtis Hammond
Jamie Robinson 6-2 Kevin Thomas
James Wade 6-1 Tony Bradley
Shaun Griffiths 6-5 Mick Todd
Matt Padgett 6-5 Darren Webster
Darren Johnson 6-1 Stephen McNally
Robert Thornton 6-3 David Pallett
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Ricky Evans
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Kevin Painter
Alan Norris 6-4 Jamie Bain
Brendan Dolan 6-1 Brian Woods
Wayne Jones 6-3 Ben Ward
Jason Wilson 6-3 Jamie Lewis
James Wilson 6-1 Pete Dyos
Kim Hubrechts 6-2 Joey Ten Berge
Robbie Green 6-5 Kevin McDine
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Keegan Brown
Stuart Kellett 6-5 Roxy-James Rodriguez
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Michael Barnard
Tony Richardson 6-1 Lee Palfreyman
Josh Payne 6-4 Joe Murnan
Magnus Caris 6-3 Jason Marriott (Magnus Caris Nine-Darter)
Simon Whitlock 6-0 Andy Parsons
Daryl Gurney 6-5 Ross Smith
Jamie Caven 6-3 David Ladley
Jermaine Wattimena 6-3 James Forster
Adrian Lewis 6-2 Matt Clark
Ian Moss 6-1 Terry Temple
Mark Webster 6-0 Jyhan Artut
Ronny Huybrechts 6-1 Stephen Willard
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Christian Kist
Mark Dudbridge 6-2 Steve Douglas
Gerwyn Price 6-3 Nathan Derry
Alan Tabern 6-3 Connie Finnan

Second Round  
Michael Smith 6-1 Colin Lloyd
John Bowles 6-4 Tony Newell
Benito van de Pas 6-2 Gary Stone
Cristo Reyes 6-1 Mike Zuydwijk
Johnny Haines 6-5 Mervyn King
John Henderson 6-5 Thomas Seyler
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-3 Jeffrey De Zwaan
Eddie Dootson 6-1 Lee Evans
Ian White 6-1 Paul Milford
Mark Walsh 6-2 Mickey Mansell
Jason Lovett 6-5 Max Hopp
Steve Beaton 6-4 Mark Frost
Peter Wright 6-1 Nick Fullwell
Kyle Anderson 6-0 Steve Hine
Vincent van der Voort 6-4 William O'Connor
Phil Taylor 6-4 Jamie Robinson
James Wade 6-2 Shaun Griffiths
Darren Johnson 6-1 Matt Padgett
Dimitri van den Bergh 6-5 Robert Thornton
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Alan Norris
Wayne Jones 6-5 Brendan Dolan
James Wilson 6-4 Jason Wilson
Kim Huybrechts 6-3 Robbie Green
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Stuart Kellett
Dave Chisnall 6-5 Tony Richardson
Josh Payne 6-4 Magnus Caris
Daryl Gurney 6-4 Simon Whitlock
Jermaine Wattimena 6-2 Jamie Caven
Adrian Lewis 6-1 Ian Moss
Mark Webster 6-1 Ronny Huybrechts
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Mark Dudbridge
Gerwyn Price 6-2 Alan Tabern
Losers: £250

Third Round  
Michael Smith 6-2 John Bowles
Benito van de Pas 6-2 Cristo Reyes
Johnny Haines 6-4 John Henderson
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Eddie Dootson
Ian White 6-0 Mark Walsh
Jason Lovett 6-4 Steve Beaton
Peter Wright 6-2 Kyle Anderson
Phil Taylor 6-3 Vincent van der Voort
James Wade 6-3 Darren Johnson
Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Dimitri van den Bergh
Wayne Jones 6-2 James Wilson
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-5 Kim Huybrechts
Josh Payne 6-4 Dave Chisnall
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Jermaine Wattimena
Adrian Lewis 6-3 Mark Webster
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Gerwyn Price
Losers: £750

Last 16
Michael Smith 6-4 Benito van de Pas
Dirk van Duijvenbode 6-5 Johnny Haines
Ian White 6-5 Jason Lovett
Peter Wright 6-4 Phil Taylor
Mensur Suljovic 6-4 James Wade
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-4 Wayne Jones
Daryl Gurney 6-2 Josh Payne
Jelle Klaasen 6-4 Adrian Lewis
Losers: £1,500

Michael Smith 6-1 Dirk van Duijvenbode
Ian White 6-5 Peter Wright
Rowby-John Rodriguez 6-3 Mensur Suljovic
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Daryl Gurney
Losers: £2,000

Ian White 6-5 Michael Smith
Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Rowby-John Rodriguez
Losers: £2,500

Jelle Klaasen 6-2 Ian White
Winner: £10,000
Runner-Up: £5,000
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PDC ProTour weekend in Wigan - Players Championship 14
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Went to Ophir on the weekend
» Top 10 Players in DURHAM??
» Brewster Academy is National Prep Champions
» Saturday team looking for all levels of players!
» Ex Harrogate Town Players

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
UK Darts Forum  :: PDC Darts-
Jump to: